h1

Back to reality

February 6, 2008

As you can see, the weather in Rotterdam was as grey and dreary as ever, thus postponing, once again, my attempts to see more of the city than the cosy square mile of the festival campus. I had hoped to visit the Rotterdam Zoo, where Peter Greenaway’s A Zed and Two Noughts was filmed (site of a spectacular gorilla escape last year), but I made do with seeing the new Greenaway film instead.

I saw 25 films in 5 days, more good ones than bad I’m happy to report, but I’m still recovering. Once I shake off the slough of jetlag I’ll post my Rotterdam run-down.

rotterdam2008.jpg

Leave a Reply

