h1

Movie poster of the week

November 30, 2007

I’m Not There

Though this was the first I’m Not There poster to appear it seems to have been superseded by the poster of Cate Blanchett’s frizzy profile (see below), also very fine. Having seen, and fallen in love with, the film this week, I think I like this design even more. If anyone needs a primer before seeing the film, or a road map thereafter, let me point you to J. Hoberman’s superb explication of the film, and of Dylan’s relationship with cinema, in last week’s Voice.

One comment

  1. Snazzy and clever…I wish they had commonly used this one instead of the quasi-Oscar bait Blanchett one.



Leave a Reply

